Daily prompt: A Plot of Earth

house idea

“You’re given a plot of land and have the financial resources to do what you please. What’s the plan?”

The plot of land would have to be somewhere scenic. As a writer peace and solitude is something which I strongly desire and having a home away from those chaotic city sounds would be superb. I do not consider myself a recluse, but living and working in a city can be exhausting at times. A few trees nearby wouldn’t be such a bad thing especially when waking up in the morning and taking in a nice breath of fresh air. It would just make you feel alive.

On that plot of land I would definitely build a home. Something interesting to look at, something which would scream out “I am a creative individual and I make my dreams become a reality.” I’m not sure what it would exactly look like but it would definitely arouse the curiosity of guests staying over at the house.

The interior of the home would be clean, simple and spacious. I don’t like to have much clutter around the house so I try to stick to the bare essentials such as a TV, phone, couch, bed, cooker, bathroom etc. There would be a lot windows to let in light. I rely on light to give me the energy I need to keep me going throughout the day. I do not like the feeling of being boxed in and having a lot of windows would eliminate that. An office with windows instead of walls. Inside that office there would be one white desk, an iMac, a comfy chair and an Ikea/Pixar lamp to provide some light when working late on a novel of some sort.

I guess that’s what I would do with my plot of land. I don’t care much for possessions. I try to focus on the bigger picture and that is me growing as a writer. I enjoy the little things in life because if you don’t how are you supposed to enjoy the big things when they do come around. Over these last couple of months I’ve grown tired of trying to keep up with what the latest 24 hour trends are and it’s been a positive change in my life so far. You should try it.

Leave a Reply

