Tekken 7 will be powered by unreal engine 4

tEKKEN 7

Whenever Bandai Namco announce a new Tekken game I smile on the inside knowing that the franchise is constantly evolving. In one of my previous posts I  talked about my love for the game as it was one of the original games which introduced me to gaming and has pushed me to doing what I do today. Video game journalism.

At this years Evo 2014 the guys over at Bandai Namco have announced that Tekken 7 will be hitting next gen consoles and will be using Epic Games Unreal Engine 4. Game director Katsuhiro Harada said “With Unreal Engine 4, we could rapidly achieve visual quality expected on next-gen platform and go beyond it.”

The Tekken franchise was always know for it’s stunning graphics and the dynamic flow which it offered. If the graphics of the upcoming game are expected to go beyond the quality of the next gen platform I can’t even imagine what the game will look like. It’s going to be incredible.

Katsuhiro Harada also said that “Not only is Unreal Engine 4 power and easy to use, but it allows us to immediately bring Tekken 7 to any platform we desire.”

Harada then continued to explain that due to fact that they do not need to develop a new engine for Tekken to function, the team can focus their efforts on making Tekken 7 the best possible game. I will definitely be picking this one up people, let me know in the comments are you excited as much as I am for this new upcoming Tekken game and what was your favorite game of the franchise.

Follow me on Twitter for regular updates and news about the site and be sure to click that follow button for the latest game and tech news.

Twitter:WordLoops

Source: IGN

Leave a Reply

