Why Minecraft is a genius idea

minecraft

Minecraft is a game that I think every gamer is familiar with. My first encounter with the game was over one year ago, I had just purchased my iPad mini and as I was filling the device with apps I had diverted my attention to my younger brother who was sitting beside me. I noticed him playing what seemed like a fun and entertaining game. I asked him “What type of game is that?” He continued to stare at the iPad’s display and answered with “I don’t know but you can build houses with blocks.” I watched as the square box which seemed so plain and simple transform into a home which had an oven a bed and a chest where you could put all of your belongings. Before I knew it I was installing the game and my mind was already creating structures which I would have never thought of or had the need to create before.

When the game finally finished installing I spawned in the middle of nowhere and that’s when my survival instinct kicked in. I thought to myself, what’s the most important thing that I need right now? A house would be a good thing to start with. Since cutting trees took a large amount of time I began to dig up the dirt and that’s what I built my house with. I placed a block after block until the square structure had been finally erect. The house had been unfurnished so I got started on the essentials such as a bed and an oven. Once those things had been covered I began having minor problems with things such as the lighting conditions or just the size of the house in general. I know that the house wasn’t anything special and it wasn’t as good as the houses which other YouTubers were building at the time, but who cares because I was proud of it. Due to the fact that I had built a house which I could reside in and it could keep me safe at night from all of the nocturnal monsters I was one of the happiest gamers ever.

I’ll tell you now why Minecraft is such a genius idea. Minecraft is a game which allows all age groups to get creative and it lets their imagination run free. This type of game is essential in a world where games are built on instructions and restrictions. From what you have read above you can probably see that Minecraft is a great game and if you still haven’t checked it out you’re missing out.

Follow me on Twitter for regular updates and news about the latest games and tech and click that follow button if you want to read more.

Twitter: WordLoops

 

Leave a Reply

