WordLoops one year later…

What is up people?

Over one year ago, on the 28th of April 2013. I woke up with a different perspective. For the first time I felt alive and I was ready to make a change in my life. I wanted to turn my dream of becoming a video game journalist into a reality. So I picked up my trusty laptop (which luckily still accompanies me today) downstairs and I placed it onto the kitchen table. My parents were interested in what I was doing but all I said was “You’ll find out soon.” I fired up google chrome and searched for various blogging platforms and the one which popped up right in front of me was blogger. I put in all of my details, all of the basic stuff and then it came down to the username. At that point my mind went blank and I think I came up with thousands of usernames before I got to WordLoops. When I was finally happy with my username I began a little intro for what was about to become the rest of my life. http://wordloops.blogspot.ie/2013/04/whats-up-short-introduction.html

Throughout the course of the year I have grown tremendously not just as a writer but also as a person. I love what I do and I want to do nothing more in life than to entertain people with the words that come running through my mind. I have gained the confidence to try new things, to express how I feel, and most importantly to be myself. I hated being someone that I’m not and even though there are people out there who believe that I’m wasting my time or laugh at my individuality I have one thing to say to you:

“Here’s to the crazy ones — the misfits, the rebels, the troublemakers, the round pegs in the square holes. The ones who see things differently — they’re not fond of rules. You can quote them, disagree with them, glorify or vilify them, but the only thing you can’t do is ignore them because they change things. They push the human race forward, and while some may see them as the crazy ones, we see genius, because the ones who are crazy enough to think that they can change the world, are the ones who do.” – Steve Jobs

Thank you for the support people and have fun with life, You only live once so laugh,live,love.

See you all soon.

Twitter: https://twitter.com/WordLoops

Leave a Reply

